eCPL Own The North Xbox finals: Where to watch
Canadian Premier League

The eCPL Own The North EA Sports FIFA 21 tournament presented by New Era will play out its first final Wednesday. The top eight Xbox gamers will face off at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on and representing all eight CPL clubs.

Quarterfinal play will begin at 6 p.m. with the following matchups Halifax Wanderers FC vs. York United FC, Atlético Ottawa vs. Forge FC, FC Edmonton vs. Valour FC, and Cavalry FC vs. Pacific FC.

Jose Hernandez (Cavalry FC), Nawid Noorzai (Forge FC), Gabriel Cabera (FC Edmonton), Dave Rizal (Pacific FC), Evan Greason (York United), Clovis Hamel (Atlético Ottawa), Stefan Borrello (Valour FC), and William Robitaille (HFX Wanderers) round out the field of FIFA 21 players.

Hernandez, the 69th-ranked FIFA player in North America on Xbox, stands as the only CPL player to make the final eight in the video game tournament.

The winner of Wednesday’s final will win $2,000 CAD and the right to represent Canada at the North America Playoffs on the road to the FIFA eWorld Cup. A PlayStation4 Final will be played next week on Wednesday, April 21.

eCPL kicked of the 2021 season on March 23 with open nationwide trials on Xbox and PlayStation to find the best Canadian talent.