Forge FC drew LIGA MX side C.D. Guadalajara in Round One for the 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup during the tournament’s official draw Wednesday night. Concacaf will confirm the complete schedule for Round One, including kickoff times and dates, in the following days.

Forge FC is one of two clubs representing the Canadian Premier League in this competition after winning the CPL Playoff Title. This will be the club’s second appearance in the competition having previously qualified in 2022.

Full draw Results:

A1: Philadelphia Union (USA)

B1: Deportivo Saprissa (CRC)


A2: Deportivo Toluca FC (MEX)

B2: CS Herediano (CRC)


A3: Club América (MEX)

B3: Real Esteli (NIC)


A4: C.D. Guadalajara (MEX)

B4: Forge FC (CAN)


A5: New England Revolution (USA)

B5: CA Independiente (PAN)


A6: Houston Dynamo FC (USA)

B6: St. Louis City SC (USA)


A7: Tigres UANL (MEX)

B7: Vancouver Whitecaps FC (CAN)


A8: Orlando City SC (USA)

B8: Cavalry FC (CAN)


A9: CF Monterrey (MEX)

B9: Comunicaciones FC (GUA)


A10: FC Cincinnati (USA)

B10: Cavalier FC (JAM)


A11: Nashville SC (USA)

B11: Moca FC (DOM)


Round of 16 Qualified Clubs:

R16-1: CF Pachuca (MEX)

R16-2: SV Robinhood (SR)

R16-4: LD Alajuelense (CRC)

R16-5: Columbus Crew (USA)

R16-8: Inter Miami CF (USA)

The 2024 Champions Cup will begin with Round One. These eleven home-and-away series will be played in February, followed by the Round of 16 in March, the Quarterfinals and semifinals in April, and the single-leg Final on Sunday, June 2.

Round One: February 6-8 (Week 1), 13-15 (Week 2), 20-22 (Week 3) and 27-29 (Week 4)

Round of 16: March 5-7 (First Legs) and 12-14 (Second Legs)

Quarterfinals: April 2-4 (First Legs) and 9-11 (Second Legs)

Semifinals: April 23-25 (First Legs) and April 30 – May 2 (Second Legs)

Final: June 2 (Single Leg)

2024 Season Seat Members will have first access to the Round One Concacaf Champions Cup match. Become a Forge FC Season Seat Member and secure your tickets to the Leg 1 matchup against C.D. Guadalajara in February at preferred member rates today. For more information visit or contact a Forge FC ticket representative at 905-527-3674 or


About Concacaf Champions Cup

Founded in 1962, the Concacaf Champions Cup (previously known as the Concacaf Champions League) is the largest competition held across North America, Central America, and the Caribbean, providing the clubs in these areas an opportunity to prove who the strongest club in Concacaf is and a chance for the winner to compete in the FIFA Club World Cup. A total of 27 teams participate in the competition with clubs qualifying from the Canadian Championship (1), Canadian Premier League (2), Concacaf Caribbean Cup (3), Concacaf Central American Cup (6), Leagues Cup, Liga MX (6), MLS (5) and the US Open Cup (1). The title has been won by 29 clubs, 14 of which have won the title more than once.

About C.D. Guadalajara

C.D. Guadalajara is a Mexican professional football club that competes in the Liga MX. The club known as ‘Chivas’ is one of the ten founding members of the Primera División (Liga MX) and is one of seven teams that have never been relegated. Guadalajara have played their home matches at Estadio Akron in Zapopan since 2010, having previously played at Estadio Jalisco. Chivas is one of Mexico’s most successful teams[3] with 12 league titles, and holds the league record for the longest winning streak at the beginning of a season, with 8 consecutive wins, and were the first-ever club to win the Concacaf Champions Cup.